Dive into Faith adventures

06/13/2020

Full-time traveling can be hard, so why would our journey of Faith be any different?

 Midway upon the journey of our life 

I found myself within a forest dark, 

 For the straightforward pathway had been lost. 

Ah me! how hard a thing it is to say 

 What was this forest savage, rough, and stern, 

 Which in the very thought renews the fear. 

So bitter is it, death is little more; 

 But of the good to treat, which there I found, 

 Speak will I of the other things I saw there. --The Inferno: Canto I


Then [Jesus] said to all, "If anyone wishes to come after me, he must deny himself and take up his cross daily and follow me."--Luke 9:23

Notice he doesn't say, "Once in a while" or "Occasionally"--he says DAILY take up the cross. If we are not bearing a cross daily, we are not following Jesus.

The Prophet Daniel speaks:

"We follow you unreservedly; for those who trust in you cannot be put to shame." (Dan 3:40)

Lets look up the word "unreservedly" in the English dictionary:

unreservedly: not restricted; without reservation; full; entire; unqualified


The Grey Pilgrim New York, USA
All rights reserved 2020
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started